Showing posts with label Video. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Video. Show all posts

Tuesday 3 March 2015

Preroll YouTube Ad Proves that Understanding your Audience Pays Off (Inspiring preroll ad examples)

Psychology is an essential science that goes hand in hand with Online marketing.

Do not you agree with me that it's almost more of a reaction now, than an actual decision. Click play on a YouTube video and our brains are programmed to automatically hit the "Skip Ad" button as soon as it appears. That's the challenge of the preroll ad—the urge to skip is so great that most people wouldn't even hear a marketer if they promised free pizza and beer in those few precious seconds.

Geico and The Martin Agency takes full advantage of those five seconds and makes sure there is some serious payoff for anyone who sticks around and doesn't hit skip.





Original Post: http://www.fastcocreate.com/3043111/whatever-you-do-dont-skip-this-five-second-geico-ad 

Sunday 8 February 2015

How People watch videos now?

Forty years ago, Stanley Kubrick showed us 2001. The first 90 seconds are without dialogue and solid black. It's hard to imagine that working as the intro to a YouTube video today.

Instead, our finger is on the mouse trigger, ready to leave in a moment. Not only that, but instead of leaning forward, we've got our shields set to level 7, wary of what's to come. As the video begins, a series of questions arise, unbidden:

Who sent me here?

What do I expect?

What's this about?

What else is on? (10,000,000 choices, not three)

What does this remind me of?

Hey, isn't that Hugo Weaving's voice?

Wow, he's cute...

Are they selling me something?

What's the joke here?

Are those stock photos?

What will I tell my friends?

Who would love this that I should send it to?

Okay, yeah, I think I get it... Next.

- #Seth_Godin  

Friday 4 July 2014

9 Video Marketing Mistakes To Avoid

Creating strong video content for your business is a powerful way to reach a variety of markets and engage your audience. However, when businesses have poorly produced videos they often end up doing more harm than good. Your video is a reflection of your brand so to help ensure that you get off on the right foot with your Video Marketing strategy, here are the top ten mistakes in Video Marketing for you to avoid.

1 Having No Objective

Are you making a video for the sake of it? What is the purpose of your video? Is it good branding? If you have no purpose or objective for your video, then you will never know if you have gained what you set out to achieve. Once you have an aim, you will be able to create a video that will help achieve those aims; for example, you can plan your script and storyboard in accordance with achieving your objectives.

2 Not Branding Your Video

You could create a stunning, very popular video that gets thousands of views but if you don't brand it then you have not produced a successful video. Your audience needs to know who you are so that they can remember you, search for you, purchase from you and even recommend you. If you don’t emphasise your brand or your company name in your video, how are your viewers supposed to know who you are or find you?


3 Making It Too Long

Research tells us that 20% of people click away from a video after just ten seconds if it is not engaging enough and the more time you add to a video, the less likely people are to watch it through to the end. This is really important to consider when producing a video because you will want to ensure that you get all of the messages across quickly and effectively so that your target audience are receiving the messages that you want them to. A well planned video that engages viewers will have more views right to the end.
4 Giving Out Too Many Messages

When producing a successful video you need to have a strong message that you want to convey to your audience. Having a clear objective will help you to understand what message you want to send out. If you give out too many messages in a short period of time, you risk confusing your viewers. They will not know what to take away from your video so it is best to stick to key points. This way your viewers will understand exactly what you want them to.

5 No Call To Action

What action do you want your target market to take after viewing your video? Why not tell them or ask them to perform this? Include a call to action within your video to encourage your audience to take that action. By not leaving a call to action in your video you are leaving your viewers and your target audience with no action to take, meaning they are unlikely to do anything at all. Make it clear what you want them to do and you are more likely to see results.

6 Not Using SEO

Just posting your video online and hoping your viewers will find it, is not enough. One of the foremost aims of anyone creating a video is to get it found and viewed, for this to happen, you need to optimise the video. SEO is important for boosting your search engine ranking and increasing your chances of being found. If you don’t use optimisation techniques then your video will not work for you. We have lots of videos on our You Tube channel that can give you information and tips for optimising your videos. So watch and subscribe for help!

7 Expecting Instant Results

In an age where most things are quick and instant, it is important to remember that some things you have to be patient with, video is one of those things. It is unlikely that your video will gain thousands of views in just a few days and you do have to work at views by optimising your video and marketing it. If you are patient and work to achieve views and popularity, your video will work well for you.

8 Unsuitable Placement Of Selling Points

You need to ensure that you place your selling points and your call to action suitably in your video. As previously mentioned, viewer engagement tends to drop towards the end of your video, if your audience click off before seeing your call to action or selling point then they will not know what action to take after viewing the video and you may not achieve your objectives.

9 Failing To Speak To Your Target Audience

Focus your messages on your target market. Trying to appeal to everyone won’t work as different people have different interests. By not focusing on just your target audience, you run the risk that your message won’t be received or acted upon by anyone. You will already know who your target market is and what they want, use that information to adapt messages and develop a script.

Source: https://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20140627095904-12932152-10-video-marketing-mistakes-to-avoid?trk=hb_ntf_MEGAPHONE_ARTICLE_POST 

Friday 30 May 2014

How to create Google Plus +Post Ads for maximum engagement?

+Post ads amplify your brand’s content by easily turning Google+ posts into display ads that run across the web. The live, social ad format allows you to go beyond clicks to live conversations with your audience. People can join a Hangout On Air, add a comment, follow your brand or give a +1, right from an ad.



Starting May 2014 +Post ads are now available to all advertisers who meet the following 4 requirements:
  1. Before you create a +Post ad, first make sure you meet the following requirements:
  2. Your Google+ page must have at least 1,000 followers.
  3. Your post should contain content that’s relevant to your audience.
  4. You have opted in to shared endorsements for Google+ pages

Promoting Hangouts on Air across the web:

You can now also promote your Hangout on Air with +Post ads that lets users take specific actions before, during, and after the broadcast. Users can RSVP prior to the Hangout, watch the broadcast live, and view a recording after the event.

Automatically promote your most recent post

At any given moment, there is someone interested in your brand, but it’s challenging to make sure you reach people at every moment that matters. Now you can automatically promote your most recent Google+ post, and pay only when people engage with your content, extending the reach of your social content across the web.

Lean more about +Post ads and Google+ by visiting the Google+ for brands site

Wednesday 2 October 2013

New Google Analytics Certification Program. Register now for Free!

With all the new features and rapid changes to Analytics, Google has finally announced the starting date for the Digital Fundamentals Analytics Live Course.
After completing this course, you will understand:

  • Why analytics is important for growing your business
  • Definitions of key concepts and terminology
  • How to plan ahead to capture the insights you need
  • How to navigate common Google Analytics reports

The materials for the first four units of the course will go live on October 8, 2013. The course discussion forum and Google+ community will also open on October 8. The remaining two units will be released along with the course final assessment on October 15, 2013.

Course overview

This course consists of several main components:

● video and text lessons
● practice activities
● course assessments


All of these materials will help you learn about key concepts and tools to become a better practitioner of digital analytics and Google Analytics, in particular.

Units, lessons, activities and final assessment The class is divided into a set of units, each with a subset of lessons and activities for you to complete.

Each lesson will have a short video with a corresponding text lesson to learn about the material. Following each lesson, you will complete an activity that will help you practice what you've learned.

Each video is between three and five minutes long. Including the time it takes to complete the activities, we expect the course to take four to six hours to complete, but this depends on your familiarity with the content.

A Final Assessment and a Certification 

There will be a final assessment that reviews all the material covered in the course.
To earn a certificate of completion for the course:
You must finish all lesson activities and pass the final assessment with a score of at least 80%.

Google Analytics Course Community

 During the course you have the opportunity to connect with a global community of participants. The community is a place where you can discuss the activities, get technical assistance and get feedback on your work.

You will also have the opportunity to join Google Hangouts where you will hear from experts about the course material and digital analytics in general.

If you find yourself spending a significant amount of time on a particular activity, or if you get stuck, please use the resources on the site and ask the community for help.

To register now Before the course starts, Go to https://analyticsacademy.withgoogle.com 

Wednesday 11 September 2013

Email Marketing Tips Newsfeed







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Bounces to Leads Converter - The Ice Breaker of E-Commerce

I got a crazy idea that I believe will rock the SEO world.

let's agree first that SEO (and PPC) are not about traffic anymore but about Revenue and Sales.

Even if you are not selling any product, you need the traffic to sell ads of third parties.

OK then..

Do you know that the only challenge in SEO (and PPC) campaigns is not to drive traffic but to keep them? and what is really more challenging is to convert them to Leads to buy what you are offering.

70-96% of visitors abandoning your site will never return  

Here are even more facts:


  • 90%-99% Of Your Marketing Spend Is Completely Worthless
  • Email is a phenomenal profit driver, however most websites capture less than 1 in 400 emails from visitors (who have not purchased)
  • Up to 85% of shoppers who add to cart DO NOT BUY ANYTHING



Imagine:

Mrs. Lynda owns a store in a Big Mall and Mr. Christopher happened to pass by her nice store when he was doing his weekly shopping. He stayed for a couple of minutes, went through her products, felt interested in some of them, checked the prices, thought of dropping her store another visit when he is prepared to buy, then he left. 

30 minutes later, he entered another store selling the same products like you do, but the store looked better with more promotions and friendly staff. A cute saleswoman broke the ice and approached him. She asked him about what he is looking for, they talked for a while, she showed him some products, he was convinced and bought what he needed. 

And never came back to poor Mrs. Lynda who is selling the same thing. 

The Lesson here is: Sales NEED Ice-Breakers 


So,
The tool I created is not an invention per se albeit it does not exist yet. 
It is a combination of 3 already existing tools, but in one All-In-One Powerful onsite SEO tool
That I will call The Bounces2Leads Tool (AKA, The Ice Breaker of E-commerce) 

What it does:

It simply detects when a visitor abandons the website, then after they do, a window appears asking the visitor to chat with a representative if they have any inquiries before they leave.  
So, it is using the Bounce Exchange service but instead of popping up a banner, it will pop up a chatting window with a real person representative. 

Here is How Bounce Exchange Works:




As for the chatting services you can find hundreds of software online to choose from (I prefer those that can forward chats to Google Hangouts and can go mobile)

Finally, you can have an email marketing software to manage your newsletter in case your visitor preferred to leave their email address instead of chatting with a rep. 

But why have 3 services with a cost more than 3000$ if you can have only one that does it all for a fraction of that price (I did not price it yet but it will be way cheaper)



Tuesday 20 August 2013

Getting My CV Ranked on Top of Google and Search Engines with SEO



A very simple White Hat SEO method to get your LinkedIn Profile (CV) on the First Page of Google SERP (Search Engine Results Page).



Hurry up and use this method before Google change its Algorithm!!

The idea is Simple, since LinkedIn has a higher PageRank than any other website, so Google favor it over them on any common Key Phrases (especially when you have it on the title) ofcourse you can add it also on the Linkedin Public Profile permalink, but I would not recommend it unless you do not care about personalizing it.


Monday 22 July 2013

Top Free and Paid Live Chat Support Providers for SEO and User Experience!!

By now you must be sure that SEO is mainly about the user experience. And what is a UX without actual human interactions? AKA: LIVE CHAT SUPPORT?!

If you want a cutting edge website with an unbeatable user experience, you might think of including a live chat support to your pages. If you have a busy and active website with many clients and visitors with inquiries, you may think of hiring someone to provide your clients with a decent customer support and boost your sails and retain your customers. And if you have a small business and you do not want to spend money on hiring someone, why do not you setup the live chat support snippet on your site and have it minimized on your computer and whenever a new visitor pops you up with a question, you can simply take it if you are available. You can also set specific times and days to provide such service.

You can leave a message like that: "NOTE : We are available online from 11 AM to 5 PM. If you have any sort of question regarding our services, you are most welcome to inquire your quarries with us. But if icon says we are offline, then please do not leave a message offline or use this icon to send us message. If you want to send us any sort of message use “contact us” icon listed on top menu of site or click here to leave a message. "

It is easy, professional, and will definitely add a lot to your site's SEO and UX


List of Top Free Live Chat Support Providers:

List of Paid  Live Chat Support Providers:

The List from Woorank Blog 

Thursday 30 May 2013

How to Calculate your ROI for Online Advertising campaigns?

3 Years ago, a Sales Manager at Google Adwords, and a friend too, told me if you know the power of Online Adverting, you will keep your campaigns "Always On". Because if for every 1000$ you pay on advertising you gain 1300$ revenue, then why limit your budget if profit can be unlimited?

So, to be more convincing we need to Calculate the net profit by subtracting your costs from your AdWords revenue for a given time period. Then divide your net profit by your AdWords costs to get your AdWords ROI for that time period. 

Here's an example:
($1300               -
$1000)        /
$1000        =
0.3
Your revenue (measured by conversions)
Your overall costs
Your AdWords costs
Your ratio of profit to advertising cost is 30% -- this is your AdWords ROI.


always on marketing



Sometimes your ROI may require a different formula. For example, if you're interested in calculating the ROI for a page view or lead, you'll have to estimate the values of each of these actions.

A Yellow Pages ad for your business may cost $1000 per year and result in 100 leads. Ten of those leads become customers, and each customer provides a net profit of $120, after taking your business costs into account. So the value of each lead is $12 ($1200 net profit/100 leads), and your ROI for the Yellow Pages ad is 120% ($1200 net profit/$1000 advertising cost) x 100.
Here's the formula used in this example: (Total revenue - Total cost)/Advertising costs x 100 = Advertising ROI %

A simple alternative to estimating values for your leads and page views is to use a cost-per-acquisition (CPA) measurement. Acquisitions are the same thing as conversions: they're actions your customers take that you think are valuable, such as completing a purchase or signing up to receive more information.
Using this method allows you to focus primarily on how your advertising costs compare to the number of acquisitions those costs deliver. Using the Yellow Pages example again, your ad may cost $1000, resulting in 10 sales. So your CPA for that ad is $100. Here's the formula for CPA: 

(Costs/Sales) = CPA

Your CPA shouldn't exceed the profit you made from each acquisition. For your Yellow Pages ad, the CPA is 20% less than the profit the acquisitions provide.

Formula to calculate Cost Per Acquisition

Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) is calculated as:

ad campaign cost/[number of impressions x CTR x CR]. 


Example: an advertiser pays a CPM of $10. For 20,000 impressions the advertiser has 5 percent click-through rate (CTR) to the landing (destination page). 30 percent of those 5 percent convert to paying customers(CR).

The calculation is: ($10.00 * 20,000Impressions / 1000)/(20,000*0.05*0.30) = $0.67. That is, the cost per acquisition is $0.67.

See Also:

Thursday 21 March 2013

Easy Offsite SEO with Simple and Fun Tools - A Complete Guide for you and the Kids

Let's do some Easy offsite SEO Work here! In this post I will show you how to make your content getting its own backlinks (and from your Scarpers too) and also will give your LinkBuilders some easy task to work on: Pinging Your new Posts!

The best tool to monitor and and trace and add a link to every piece of content scraped from your website is called TYNT. Tynt SEO essentially inserts a piece of code on every single page (not just content) of your site, and every time your text or images gets copied, Tynt adds automatically an attribution link, back to where your content was copied from. You also get some real cool SEO reports (e.g., how many copied your content and linked back to you.


  • Tynt has also many features that will  benefit your SEO:
  • Tynt automatically creates new fixed links across blogs, social networks, and other websites.
  • Tynt inserts links back to your pages whenever users share content copied from your site, creating a new source of social traffic.
  • Expand your reach to a like-minded, socially connected audience by enabling users to easily share your content through social media sites.
  • Tynt reveals your most engaging content and the topics & keywords driving users to and from your site
  • Tynt ensures your brand travels with your content wherever it’s pasted, expanding your brand’s reach to new audiences.







Why Don't you Ping Them too?

First, Do you know what Pinging a webpage is? 

Have you Ever Asked Yourself these Questions before?

  1. Why are blogs more powerful than ordinary websites?
  2. Why do search engine easily index blogs while other websites struggle to get indexed?
  3. Why do blogs attract more traffic than ordinary websites?


The answer is the blog’s ability to PING. Its not just a geeky term. Its a lot more powerful tool and process than you have imagined.

Whenever a blog pings, many background processes happen which get your blog quickly indexed by search engines as well as bringing traffic from many other sources.

There are many blog directories and ping services which accept pings. When you add a new post in your blog, it sends a ping to all these websites saying, “Hey, I’ve just added a new post in my blog”.

And that’s when magical things happen:


  • Some of those websites add your blog in their directory giving you a one way link.
  • Some of those websites list your blog in their recently updated blog list.
  • Search engines quickly come to your blog, index it and start sending traffic.
  • Blog search engines like Google Blog Search, Yahoo Search Blog, etc… also crawl and index your blog which in turn send additional traffic.
  • People visiting those blog directories see your blog there and come to your blog.
  • Blogrolling scripts like blogrolling.com and WordPress check update services to see if you’ve updated and then they reflect that on everyone’s site, usually by moving you to the top of people’s blogrolling list or putting a recently updated indicator by your link.
  • Services like Technorati (http://technorati.com) spider your links to tell who is linking to you and who you’re linking to, almost in real time. If you show up on someone’s Technorati link list for their site (often called an “egorati search”) they’re likely to visit your site to see what you said, increasing your exposure.
  • Other sites like weblogs.com and blo.gs list the most recently updated blogs and many people browse these to find something new when they’re bored.
  • Isn’t this pinging service a dream come true for the webmasters?


So, Let's Do Some Ping!!!

Ping-O-Matic is a service to update different search engines that your blog has updated. So, that you are proving to the digital world that you are the first who posted such content.

PingoMatic regularly check downstream services to make sure that they're legit and still work. So while it may appear like they have fewer services, they're the most important ones.

Where Does Pingometer Ping your posts?

  1. Weblogs.com
  2. Blo.gs
  3. Feed Burner
  4. NewsGator
  5. My Yahoo!
  6. PubSub.com
  7. Blogdigger
  8. Weblogalot
  9. News Is Free
  10. Topic Exchange
  11. Google Blog Search
  12. Spinn3r
  13. SkyGrid
  14. Collecta
  15. Superfeedr

Specialized Services

  1. Audio.Weblogs
  2. RubHub
  3. A2B GeoLocation
  4. BlogShares

Make sure to only ping specialized services if they're relevant to your blog, otherwise you'll cause an undue burden on them.

There is also Pingler. It Pings your posts to the following list:

  • api.my.yahoo.co.jp/RPC2
  • audiorpc.weblogs.com/RPC2
  • blog.goo.ne.jp/XMLRPC
  • blog.with2.net/ping.php
  • bloglines.com/ping
  • blogpeople.net/ping
  • blogpeople.net/servlet/weblogUpdates
  • blogpingr.de/ping/rpc2
  • blogsearch.google.ae/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.at/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.be/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.bg/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.ca/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.ch/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.cl/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.cr/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.hu/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.id/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.il/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.in/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.jp/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.ma/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.nz/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.th/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.uk/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.ve/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.co.za/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.ar/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.au/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.br/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.co/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.do/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.mx/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.my/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.pe/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.sa/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.sg/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.tr/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.tw/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.ua/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.uy/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com.vn/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.com/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.de/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.es/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.fi/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.fr/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.gr/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.hr/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.ie/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.it/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.jp/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.lt/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.nl/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.pl/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.pt/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.ro/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.ru/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.se/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.sk/ping/RPC2
  • blogsearch.google.us/ping/RPC2
  • i-learn.jp/ping/
  • ping.blo.gs
  • ping.blogs.yandex.ru/RPC2
  • ping.feedburner.com
  • ping.kutsulog.net/
  • ping.myblog.jp
  • ping.pubsub.com/ping
  • ping.syndic8.com/xmlrpc.php
  • ping.wordblog.de/
  • pingoo.jp/ping/
  • rpc.aitellu.com
  • rpc.bloggerei.de/ping/
  • rpc.pingomatic.com
  • rpc.reader.livedoor.com/ping
  • rpc.twingly.com
  • rpc.weblogs.com/RPC2
  • services.newsgator.com/ngws/xmlrpcping.aspx
  • www.syndic8.com/xmlrpc.php
  • www.wasalive.com/ping/
  • www.zhuaxia.com/rpc/server.php
  • xping.pubsub.com/ping/
  • zhuaxia.com/rpc/server.php




You can also use Ana Hoffman's list of Pinging Services: 
  • http://1470.net/api/ping
  • http://api.feedster.com/ping
  • http://api.moreover.com/ping
  • http://api.moreover.com/RPC2
  • http://api.my.yahoo.com/RPC2
  • http://api.my.yahoo.com/rss/ping
  • http://bitacoras.net/ping
  • http://blog.goo.ne.jp/XMLRPC
  • http://blogmatcher.com/u.php
  • http://blogsearch.google.com/ping/RPC2
  • http://bulkfeeds.net/rpc
  • http://coreblog.org/ping/
  • http://mod-pubsub.org/kn_apps/blogchatt
  • http://ping.amagle.com/
  • http://ping.bitacoras.com
  • http://ping.blo.gs/
  • http://ping.cocolog-nifty.com/xmlrpc
  • http://ping.feedburner.com
  • http://ping.rootblog.com/rpc.php
  • http://ping.syndic8.com/xmlrpc.php
  • http://ping.weblogalot.com/rpc.php
  • http://ping.weblogs.se/
  • http://pingoat.com/goat/RPC2
  • http://rcs.datashed.net/RPC2/
  • http://rpc.blogbuzzmachine.com/RPC2
  • http://rpc.blogcatalog.com/
  • http://rpc.blogrolling.com/pinger/
  • http://api.moreover.com/RPC2
  • http://bblog.com/ping.php
  • http://blogsearch.google.com/ping/RPC2
  • http://ping.weblogalot.com/rpc.php
  • http://ping.feedburner.com
  • http://ping.syndic8.com/xmlrpc.php
  • http://ping.bloggers.jp/rpc/
  • http://rpc.pingomatic.com/
  • http://rpc.weblogs.com/RPC2
  • http://rpc.technorati.com/rpc/ping
  • http://topicexchange.com/RPC2
  • http://www.blogpeople.net/servlet/weblogUpdates
  • http://xping.pubsub.com/ping
  • http://rpc.icerocket.com:10080/
  • http://rpc.newsgator.com/
  • http://rpc.pingomatic.com/
  • http://rpc.technorati.com/rpc/ping
  • http://rpc.weblogs.com/RPC2
  • http://topicexchange.com/RPC2
  • http://www.a2b.cc/setloc/bp.a2b
  • http://www.bitacoles.net/ping.php
  • http://www.blogdigger.com/RPC2
  • http://www.blogoole.com/ping/
  • http://www.blogoon.net/ping/
  • http://www.blogpeople.net/servlet/weblogUpdates
  • http://www.blogroots.com/tb_populi.blog?id=1
  • http://www.blogshares.com/rpc.php
  • http://www.blogsnow.com/ping
  • http://www.blogstreet.com/xrbin/xmlrpc.cgi
  • http://www.lasermemory.com/lsrpc/
  • http://www.mod-pubsub.org/kn_apps/blogchatter/ping.php
  • http://www.newsisfree.com/RPCCloud
  • http://www.newsisfree.com/xmlrpctest.php
  • http://www.popdex.com/addsite.php
  • http://www.snipsnap.org/RPC2
  • http://www.wasalive.com/ping/
  • http://www.weblogues.com/RPC/
  • http://xmlrpc.blogg.de/
  • http://xping.pubsub.com/ping/
  • http://rpc.odiogo.com/ping/

XML-RPC Ping Services

http://rpc.pingomatic.com
http://rpc.twingly.com
http://api.feedster.com/ping
http://api.moreover.com/RPC2
http://api.moreover.com/ping
http://www.blogdigger.com/RPC2
http://www.blogshares.com/rpc.php
http://www.blogsnow.com/ping
http://www.blogstreet.com/xrbin/xmlrpc.cgi
http://bulkfeeds.net/rpc
http://www.newsisfree.com/xmlrpctest.php
http://ping.blo.gs/
http://ping.feedburner.com
http://ping.syndic8.com/xmlrpc.php
http://ping.weblogalot.com/rpc.php
http://rpc.blogrolling.com/pinger/
http://rpc.technorati.com/rpc/ping
http://rpc.weblogs.com/RPC2
http://www.feedsubmitter.com
http://blo.gs/ping.php
http://www.pingerati.net
http://www.pingmyblog.com
http://geourl.org/ping
http://ipings.com
http://www.weblogalot.com/ping

Alternatives

An alternative is Feed Shark, which pings over 60 services for free.
Feedburner users can use the Feedburner Pingshot service, which will alert most popular ping services.
If you're interested in manual configuration, have a look at the WordPress compressed ping list.
Check Vladimir's WordPress Ping List, manually checked and updated

How To Ping Comments and Mass Ping?

You can Ping comments the same way you ping posts. by enabling them to have their own URLS and adding them to the above lists. And if you have a lot of comments that you want to Ping them all at once, you can also do that in Bulk vua PingFarm. First, you need to create a list of all the URLs, then upload them to this tool.

A Ping Warning for WordPress Bloggers!

You have seen numerous advantages of using ping but this same ping can work against you if you don’t use it properly. If you are using WordPress the way it is provided then it’s very possible that by now your blog has been banned from many ping services because of ping spamming.
If you are using WordPress the way it is provided then it’s very possible that by now your blog has been banned from many ping services because of ping spamming.
Also, scheduling future posts in that way will actually irritate ping services and your blog will quickly get banned from the ping services.

So, What is the Solution for such a dilemma?

The Solution: MaxBlogPress Ping Optimizer Plugin. MaxBlogPress Ping Optimizer plugin corrects WordPress’s pinging system and solves all the problems listed above for even the latest version of WordPress.

How It Works?


  1. When you create a new post, your blog will ping and notify all the ping services that it has been updated. This encourages search engines and different blog directories/services to index your updated blog properly.
  2. When you edit an existing post, it won’t send an unnecessary ping to ping services and saves your blog from getting banned.
  3. When you post a future post by editing the time stamp, it will ping only when your post appears in future. It won’t unnecessarily ping many times when you schedule posts as WordPress does by default.



What if you do not want to be Hotlinked to Save your bandwidth? 

You can stop others from hotlinking your site's files by placing a file called .htaccess in your Apache site root (main) directory. The period before the name means the file is hidden, so you may want to edit your file as htaccess.txt, upload it to your server, then rename the txt file to .htaccess in your directory. Contact your web host on how to access your directories and configure your .htaccess file.

Example: Your site url is www.mysite.com. To stop hotlinking of your images from other sites and display a replacement image called qX4w7.gif from an image host, place this code in your .htaccess file:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://(.+\.)?mysite\.com/ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^$
RewriteRule .*\.(jpe?g|gif|bmp|png)$ http://i.imgur.com/qX4w7.gif [L]



The first line of the above code begins the rewrite. The second line blocks any sites other than your own mysite.com url. The [NC] code means "No Case", meaning match the url regardless of being in upper or lower case letters. The third line means allow empty referrals. The last line matches any files ending with the extension jpeg, jpg, gif, bmp, or png. This is then replaced by the qX4w7.gif image from the imgur.com server. You could easily use your own hotlink image by placing an image file in your site's directory and pointing to that file instead.


To stop hotlinking from specific outside domains only, such as myspace.com, blogspot.com and livejournal.com, but allow any other web site to hotlink images:


RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^http://(.+\.)?myspace\.com/ [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^http://(.+\.)?blogspot\.com/ [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^http://(.+\.)?livejournal\.com/ [NC]
RewriteRule .*\.(jpe?g|gif|bmp|png)$ http://i.imgur.com/qX4w7.gif [L]

You can add as many different domains as needed. Each RewriteCond line should end with the [NC,OR] code. NC means to ignore upper and lower case. OR means "Or Next", as in, match this domain or the next line that follows. The last domain listed omits the OR code since you want to stop matching domains after the last RewriteCond line.


You can display a 403 Forbidden error code instead of an image. Replace the last line of the previous examples with this line:

RewriteRule .*\.(jpe?g|gif|bmp|png)$ - [F]

Warning: Do not use .htaccess to redirect image hotlinks to another HTML page or server that isn't your own (such as this html page). Hotlinked images can only be replaced by other images, not with an HTML page.

As with any htaccess rewrites, you may block some legitimate traffic (such as users behind proxies or firewalls) using these techniques.

HOW DO I TEST IMAGE HOTLINKING?

Use AltLab URL hotlink checker to check the hotlink protection on your web site. Simply enter the complete URL (ex:http://mysite.com/image.jpg) to see if your image can be loaded and hotlinked by a remote server.




Wednesday 6 March 2013

The Ultimate Guide of How to Start a Profitable Blog? The Niche Finder Method

If you are into starting a new blog and want to find a niche that has low competition and high search volume. here is your ultimate guide:

First of all you need to understand that Google is starving for content. But at the same time, there are millions of publishers who feed it with a lot of content every second. So, You need content, and this content need to be searchable (people are looking for), and there is no enough amount of other similar content that may compete with you. In other words, you need to create a value.

Although, it may sound hard, if you set up your mind, have the right strategy, and the right tool, it will be a real life challenge, that would not only make a lot of money from your hight traffic, but also a lot of karma, providing your audience with valuable free content.

Let's start with the tools:

  • Google Trends: Allows you to tap into Google's database of searches, to determine which keywords are most popular. View the volume of search queries over time (since 2004) worldwide or by regions and subregions, by languages, categories, and in Google properties such as news, image, or product search. Compare multiple terms, as well. Offers a list of what is trending now in Hot Searches.
  • Google Autocomplete: Google's Autocomplete is a tool that can help round out your research by providing keywords as seen through the searchers experience. When a searcher begins to type into the search box on Google.com, additional keywords are offered for searches that could be similar to what is typed. Google's algorithm works to predict search queries in real-time based on indexed web pages, personalized search history, other users' search activity, and Google+ (for person's name). Since the results are personalized, you may wish for more control over the Autocomplete feature. This can be accomplished by logging out of Google, turning off customizations, deleting web history, and Google+ settings.
  • UberSuggestGet keyword ideas with Ãœbersuggest the free keyword suggestion tool that makes good use of Google Suggest and other suggest services.
  • Yahoo Buzz Log: Shows top overall keyword searches by Yahoo users with rank, buzz score, and how the search volume has moved in rank. There are additional options to narrow the buzz log by categories such as actors, movies, music, etc.
yahoo-clues-image1
  • Yahoo Clues Beta: Explore trends in search on Yahoo. Top Trends shows most popular search queries by parameters such as time frame, gender, age, location, and category. With the popular queries, you will find news related to the keyword. In the trend analysis tab, you can analyze a specific keyword terms and see demographics related to it. (Update: "Effective April 1, 2013, Yahoo Clues (beta) will shut down," Yahoo announced.)
  • Bing Trends: More of a report, the Bing Community Search Blog breaks down billions of search queries from the previous year and offers insights by popular interests.
  • Bing Webmaster Keyword Research Beta: Find query volumes for phrases and keywords by country and language. This keyword research tool shows data show from organic searches on Bing. It also provides the number of impressions for a time period with Average Bid and Average CPC for ad placements on the top and sides of search results. A comprehensive description of this tool can be found in Bing Keyword Research Tool: Highlights & Limitations.
  • AOL Search Trends: Lists the top 50 search trends both hourly and daily on AOL. Data in AOL contains web and image searches (powered by Google), video (powered by Blinkx), News, Shopping, Maps, and Yellow Pages (powered by various providers).
twitter-search-image2
  • Twitter Search: Allows you to see what people are talking about on Twitter by keyword, hashtag, or user name. Advanced search has many features, notable is the use of emoticons to find tweets with specific attitude, for example, sad emoticon represents negative attitude.
  • Micro niche Finder: A very powerful tool that you only feed it with keywords (brainstorming) and it will tell you which has low competition and higher traffic volume. It will also search for available domain names for you to register. Further, it tells you who your competitors are and what are their page rankings and their backlinks to give you a clear competitive awareness.



  • YouTube Keyword Tool: Keyword suggestions for terms you enter with monthly search volume on YouTube. As one of the largest search engines, this keyword list will reveal valuable insights as to how people search when they are looking for video media specifically, rather than general search engine queries.
  • YouTube Trends: Provides insights into popular videos based on keywords and video views. Trending Topics are algorithmically-generated topics from keywords in the title, tags, and description of the video within sets of videos that are currently rising in popularity. Trending videos are based on embedded video views and views on YouTube.
  • Google AdWords Keyword Tool: Enter a term or terms, to see search volume and keyword competition. Advanced options and filters allow you to refine by locations and languages and by desktop or mobile. 
  • eHow: On ehow people go there to find any “How to” info like…how to cook, how to start a dry cleaning business, how to find a market niche, etc.
  • Amazon: You can go through Amazon’s “Best sellers,” list and choose products from there. This list is constantly being updated. So make sure to check back often.
  • ebay Pulse: On Pulse.ebay.com you can find some of ebay’s most popular products. You can see what people are purchasing on a daily basis. Scroll through the most popular searches, etc. Great site to find niche market ideas.
  • MyGoals.com: On the Mygoals.com website you would find people that have certain goals in life that they want to achieve.   It can be anything from, “My goal is to pay off my debt, to become fluent in Spanish, to lose 50 lbs in 6 months,etc.”  IMake sure you check out the top editors pick to get some great market niche ideas.
  • TeraPeak: Terapeak.com is a backdoor to ebay products. On this site you will find statistics on the hot products on ebay.




Top Searches, Questions, Topics, Memes & More

The major search engines and social networks also put out yearly recaps of the top trends of the year. Check out these past articles to get a glimpse of the top keywords, questions, topics, and trends people searched for each year:
2012

2011

2010


Sources:





Thursday 7 February 2013

Quick SEO Crash Course - 15 minutes Video Tutorials

To all the SEO Newbies (as well as All SEO Savvies) here is a short 3 Crash Video Courses (around 15 minutes only) that will give you some SEO Gist.

The First Video, On-Site SEO focusing on improving the onsite search engine optimization driven by Content like Optimizing Title Tags, photos, keywords optimization s. Keywords stuffing, local business SEO, etc. Also, it presents some SEO Pro Tips:
1- Submitting a new website: at www.google.com/addurl
2- Checking the indexed pages: by Googling: Site: www.example.com
3- For Local Business, Add your Self to Google Places, Yahoo Local, and Bing Local



The Second Course is on Social Media's effect on SEO.



The Third video is focusing on Google Algorithms updates (The Panda and the Penguin) and how to find if you have been penalized by either or both of them, and what to do to recover from such impact.