Showing posts with label Advertising. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Advertising. Show all posts

Tuesday 24 February 2015

20 Reasons Localization Is Essential To Website Conversions

Thanks to the global reach of the internet, website localisation is one of the best things you can do to increase website conversions. By creating a culture- and language-specific version of your website for each demographic market you target, you become a truly international business. All businesses, even small online retailers, can benefit from localization. In fact, you can’t afford not to have localized websites, and here are 20 reasons why.

1. It offers global expansion and increased reach.

Although English is still the predominant language online, other languages, most notably Chinese, Spanish, French, and Arabic, are quickly closing the distance. Offering web content in additional languages and cultures helps you increase your reach and become a respected international business.

2. Localization helps you appeal to multicultural audiences.

Translation helps international visitors find and buy from you, but it doesn’t consider cultural differences and sometimes doesn’t convey your message or brand very well. Localization includes both cultural and linguistic concerns, helping you reach audiences in different cultures much better.

3. It increases web traffic.

Search engines rank websites with localized versions or pages higher than non-localized websites and return your website as a result more often. On top of that, local sites are more likely to link to you when you provide information in the local language. Increasing traffic is one of the three most important things you can do to boost revenue, and more traffic means more sales.

4. You get more traffic from regional and language-specific search engines.

These smaller search engines have much less competition because they’re small and most businesses don’t have localized websites to appear in results. This means it’s much easier for your localized websites to rank higher than your English website. The higher you rank and the more often your website appears in search results, the more traffic and sales you get.

5. Localization increases brand recognition.

When you translate your website into the language and culture of your target market, you show that you respect and value your audience. They in turn are more aware of your business than your English-only competitors because they see your website more often and more easily understand your message.

6. Localization increases website stickiness and sales.

Having a strong localization plan boosts your presence and sales in a targeted area, such as localizing in French and German to increase sales in Europe. Multiple studies have found that when users are presented with a website in their native language, they stay on the site twice as long and are four times more likely to make a purchase from it.

7. It increases overall ROI.

Increased traffic, conversions, and brand awareness also leads to increased trust, credibility, customer loyalty, and satisfaction, in turn leading to more conversions. Localization is also scalable for both your audience and your budget, delivering huge benefits for only a marginal additional cost.

8. Localization maintains low printing and content distribution costs.

Localizing your website increases reach without raising these costs a few ways. First, you can reuse much of the same content across multiple languages; second, translating your website into a new language and culture is scalable; finally, having a web presence costs the same no matter what language or culture. Having a localized website may also eliminate the need for direct mail such as catalogs and brochures in various languages.

9. It is a cost-effective virtual branch office or satellite location.

Instead of building a brick-and-mortar store or renting an office in an international location, your localized websites become those virtual stores by offering information, products, contacts, and everything else you can deliver digitally.




10. Localization lowers customer support costs.

By answering questions and providing information in a target market’s native language and culture, you give customers what they need online in the best format for them, which reduces the need for multilingual phone and chat support.

11. It allows you to target minorities in your own area.

Many countries have large subgroups with their own languages, cultures, and skyrocketing purchasing power, such as the Latino market in the USA. Creating localized websites for these groups helps you solidify your presence and boost sales in your own area.

12. Localization maintains brand image and voice across cultures.

The problem with straight translation is that it doesn’t consider cultural differences and doesn’t always maintain your branding message. Localization is better than translation because it considers communication, sales incentive, design, layout, and programming specific to each culture and area, so you don’t lose the integrity of your brand across languages.

13. You become a local business.

Localizing your website turns you into a local business, which boosts conversions because many people want to buy locally, you get more traffic from local keywords, and you have an easier time building brand awareness.

14. Localization makes your local marketing stronger.

When you have a website specific to a certain area’s language and culture, your local internet marketing efforts (including search engine optimization, directory listings, and social media) benefit from having a local resource to point visitors to.

15. It makes you more trustworthy and credible.

By using the area’s local slang, idioms, metaphors, and figures of speech, you can communicate with your target customers more easily and directly, reducing confusion and boosting your own reputation.

16. Localization appeals to more customers.

Most web users don’t buy products online in a language other than their own. By offering them that option, you attract more prospects and close more sales.

17. It means fewer abandoned carts.

Programming can be as much a barrier as language or culture. Localization includes proper programming to prevent backend problems such as forms that make it difficult to input personal and payment info. Fewer problems means more closed sales and higher average order value.

18. Localization makes payment easier.

When you enable local credit cards, shipping and tax codes, and buying practices, your localized websites attract customers that would shop elsewhere otherwise, boosting your ROI, conversions, and revenue.

19. It increases local sales.

Offering products, support, FAQs, and other information in your customers’ native languages makes them more likely to buy from you because they have all the information they need in a format they understand to make an informed purchase.

20. Localization increases revenue.

Most consumers care more about language than price. So even if they know they can find a product cheaper somewhere else, they are more likely to buy from you at full price if you have a localized website for them.



Wednesday 4 February 2015

Google Study: PPC and SEO for Branded KWs is better than Just SEO

It used to confuse me before, why would I add my brand keywords or keywords that I am already on top of SERPs for in my PPC campaign? I was thinking that people are going to click on my links automatically because they are already on top.
But I still ran the camapigns with those KWs, just to prevent competitors taking them.
Then I found an inetresting study to justify the paid clicks on branded and organically ranked KWs:

The study which was conducted by Google concluded that 50 percent of clicks generated by paid ads are not replaced by organic clicks when the ads are absent and the website has a first position organic search ranking. The study also shows that as the organic search ranking decreases, the percentage of clicks not replaced by the paid ad increases. This implies that organic search alone cannot drive as much traffic to a website as organic search combined with paid search.
Here is the Abstract:

Impact Of Ranking Of Organic Search Results On The Incrementality Of Search Ads

Abstract: In an earlier study, we reported that on average 89% of the visits to the advertiser’s site from search ad clicks were incremental. In this research, we examine how the ranking of an advertiser’s organic listings on the search results page affects the incrementality of ad clicks expressed through Incremental Ad Clicks (IAC) and as estimated by Search Ads Pause models. A meta-analysis of 390 Search Ads Pause studies highlights the limited opportunity for clicks from organic search results to substitute for ad clicks when the ads are turned off. On average, 81% of ad impressions and 66% of ad clicks occur in the absence of an associated organic search result. We find that having an associated organic search result in rank one does not necessarily mean a low IAC. On average, 50% of the ad clicks that occur with a top rank organic result are incremental, compared to 100% of the ad clicks being incremental in the absence of an associated organic result.


Impact Of Ranking Of Organic Search Results On The Incrementality Of Search Ads

Friday 3 October 2014

20 Reasons why Localization is Important to Website Conversion

Thanks to the global reach of the internet, website localization is one of the best things you can do to increase website conversions. By creating a culture- and language-specific version of your website for each demographic market you target, you become a truly international business. All businesses, even small online retailers, can benefit from localization. In fact, you can’t afford not to have localized websites, and here are 20 reasons why.

1. It offers global expansion and increased reach.

Although English is still the predominant language online, other languages, most notably Chinese, Spanish, French, and Arabic, are quickly closing the distance. Offering web content in additional languages and cultures helps you increase your reach and become a respected international business.

2. Localization helps you appeal to multicultural audiences.

Translation helps international visitors find and buy from you, but it doesn’t consider cultural differences and sometimes doesn’t convey your message or brand very well. Localization includes both cultural and linguistic concerns, helping you reach audiences in different cultures much better.

3. It increases web traffic.

Search engines rank websites with localized versions or pages higher than non-localized websites and return your website as a result more often. On top of that, local sites are more likely to link to you when you provide information in the local language. Increasing traffic is one of the three most important things you can do to boost revenue, and more traffic means more sales.

4. You get more traffic from regional and language-specific search engines.

These smaller search engines have much less competition because they’re small and most businesses don’t have localized websites to appear in results. This means it’s much easier for your localized websites to rank higher than your English website. The higher you rank and the more often your website appears in search results, the more traffic and sales you get.

5. Localization increases brand recognition.

When you translate your website into the language and culture of your target market, you show that you respect and value your audience. They in turn are more aware of your business than your English-only competitors because they see your website more often and more easily understand your message.

6. Localization increases website stickiness and sales.

Having a strong localization plan boosts your presence and sales in a targeted area, such as localizing in French and German to increase sales in Europe. Multiple studies have found that when users are presented with a website in their native language, they stay on the site twice as long and are four times more likely to make a purchase from it.

7. It increases overall ROI.

Increased traffic, conversions, and brand awareness also leads to increased trust, credibility, customer loyalty, and satisfaction, in turn leading to more conversions. Localization is also scalable for both your audience and your budget, delivering huge benefits for only a marginal additional cost.

8. Localization maintains low printing and content distribution costs.

Localizing your website increases reach without raising these costs a few ways. First, you can reuse much of the same content across multiple languages; second, translating your website into a new language and culture is scalable; finally, having a web presence costs the same no matter what language or culture. Having a localized website may also eliminate the need for direct mail such as catalogs and brochures in various languages.

9. It is a cost-effective virtual branch office or satellite location.

Instead of building a brick-and-mortar store or renting an office in an international location, your localized websites become those virtual stores by offering information, products, contacts, and everything else you can deliver digitally.

10. Localization lowers customer support costs.

By answering questions and providing information in a target market’s native language and culture, you give customers what they need online in the best format for them, which reduces the need for multilingual phone and chat support.

11. It allows you to target minorities in your own area.

Many countries have large subgroups with their own languages, cultures, and skyrocketing purchasing power, such as the Latino market in the USA. Creating localized websites for these groups helps you solidify your presence and boost sales in your own area.

12. Localization maintains brand image and voice across cultures.

The problem with straight translation is that it doesn’t consider cultural differences and doesn’t always maintain your branding message. Localization is better than translation because it considers communication, sales incentive, design, layout, and programming specific to each culture and area, so you don’t lose the integrity of your brand across languages.

13. You become a local business.

Localizing your website turns you into a local business, which boosts conversions because many people want to buy locally, you get more traffic from local keywords, and you have an easier time building brand awareness.

14. Localization makes your local marketing stronger.

When you have a website specific to a certain area’s language and culture, your local internet marketing efforts (including search engine optimization, directory listings, and social media) benefit from having a local resource to point visitors to.

15. It makes you more trustworthy and credible.

By using the area’s local slang, idioms, metaphors, and figures of speech, you can communicate with your target customers more easily and directly, reducing confusion and boosting your own reputation.

16. Localization appeals to more customers.

Most web users don’t buy products online in a language other than their own. By offering them that option, you attract more prospects and close more sales.

17. It means fewer abandoned carts.

Programming can be as much a barrier as language or culture. Localization includes proper programming to prevent backend problems such as forms that make it difficult to input personal and payment info. Fewer problems means more closed sales and higher average order value.

18. Localization makes payment easier.

When you enable local credit cards, shipping and tax codes, and buying practices, your localized websites attract customers that would shop elsewhere otherwise, boosting your ROI, conversions, and revenue.

19. It increases local sales.

Offering products, support, FAQs, and other information in your customers’ native languages makes them more likely to buy from you because they have all the information they need in a format they understand to make an informed purchase.

20. Localization increases revenue.

Most consumers care more about language than price. So even if they know they can find a product cheaper somewhere else, they are more likely to buy from you at full price if you have a localized website for them.



Wednesday 19 February 2014

How Egypt and India are Threatening The Future of Facebook?

As you may know, Facebook exists and grows because of the ads they run on the right side bar. When people click on those ads, the advertisers pay Facebook per each click (or 'Like').

You might also heard of 'Click Farms', where some small companies or individuals charge a facebook page a small amount of money to send them 'Fake' visits and Likes.

How Click Farms Work?

Simply, how these Click Farms work is by hiring people in developing countries like Egypt, India, Indonesia, etc. to Like advertised pages with fake accounts.

What about Legitimate clicks on Facebook Ads?

Even legitimate clicks on Facebook Ads could also generate Fake likes from fake FB accounts because click farmers sometimes click "Randomly" on ads to avoid being suspicious and caught by Facebook Quality Assurance team.
That is what Veritasium, a famous YouTube Channel, tried to proof in a video last week. They ran a nice experiment to proof that even paid ads generate fake likes.


Although the experiment looks interesting, but I do not think it is accurate. I myself tried to run a Facebook Campaign before for a Saudi Arabian Social Activist page to get him many likes for his Facebook Statuses and shared articles but I could not get any clicks although the bidding was set to be too high and the impressions were in thousands. But No Clicks! because the ads were too serious and very restrictive. 

Plus, what makes me believe that the above experiment is not accurate is that how come a Targeted campaign limiting the ad view to the US and Canada get clicks from Egypt? It is technically impossible unless the Click Farmers are using proxies to click on ads targeting Canada, but do they? 


Why Would Such a problem threaten Facebook?

As I said before, Facebook's revenue is coming from Pay per Click Advertising. So, if Facebook is taking money for Fake clicks, and it was proven, Advertisers will stop advertising with the Facebook model provided that they won't sue the company for the thousands they previously paid in vain. 
The US State Department paid 650,000 dollars on Facebook Ads and got less than 2% engagement. 



Conclusion,

Although Click Farms are getting more and more popular and they sometimes click on Facebook Ads, I believe that a company as big as Facebook knows very well how to avoid such invalid clicks, because without Strict Quality Assurance, the will be history. 


Read More: 

How low-paid workers at 'click farms' create appearance of online popularity

Thursday 9 January 2014

Export and Integrate Google Analytics data into PowerPoint or Excel

Pull together all the data that matters to you — social media, pay-per-click advertising, offline marketing — and bring into one reporting interface where it can be organized and useful. 

There are plenty of tools out there that can provide this type of service. If you are just starting, check out ShufflePoint. It allows you to export Google Analytics data and easily integrate into Excel or PowerPoint.

ShufflePoint supports a growing list of Digital Measurement platforms, including:
  • Google Analytics
  • Google AdWords
  • Google BigQuery
  • Google Webmaster Tools
  • Google Multi-channel Funnels
  • YouTube
  • Constant Contact
  • Bronto
  • Salesforce.com
  • Facebook
  • ZoomRank
  • Constant Contact


Wednesday 11 September 2013

Email Marketing Tips Newsfeed







Can You Have More Sales, Too?

Helping over 120,000+ businesses like yours raise profits and build customer relationships using AWeber's opt-in email marketing software for over 10 years.




Take a Free Test Drive today!




Bounces to Leads Converter - The Ice Breaker of E-Commerce

I got a crazy idea that I believe will rock the SEO world.

let's agree first that SEO (and PPC) are not about traffic anymore but about Revenue and Sales.

Even if you are not selling any product, you need the traffic to sell ads of third parties.

OK then..

Do you know that the only challenge in SEO (and PPC) campaigns is not to drive traffic but to keep them? and what is really more challenging is to convert them to Leads to buy what you are offering.

70-96% of visitors abandoning your site will never return  

Here are even more facts:


  • 90%-99% Of Your Marketing Spend Is Completely Worthless
  • Email is a phenomenal profit driver, however most websites capture less than 1 in 400 emails from visitors (who have not purchased)
  • Up to 85% of shoppers who add to cart DO NOT BUY ANYTHING



Imagine:

Mrs. Lynda owns a store in a Big Mall and Mr. Christopher happened to pass by her nice store when he was doing his weekly shopping. He stayed for a couple of minutes, went through her products, felt interested in some of them, checked the prices, thought of dropping her store another visit when he is prepared to buy, then he left. 

30 minutes later, he entered another store selling the same products like you do, but the store looked better with more promotions and friendly staff. A cute saleswoman broke the ice and approached him. She asked him about what he is looking for, they talked for a while, she showed him some products, he was convinced and bought what he needed. 

And never came back to poor Mrs. Lynda who is selling the same thing. 

The Lesson here is: Sales NEED Ice-Breakers 


So,
The tool I created is not an invention per se albeit it does not exist yet. 
It is a combination of 3 already existing tools, but in one All-In-One Powerful onsite SEO tool
That I will call The Bounces2Leads Tool (AKA, The Ice Breaker of E-commerce) 

What it does:

It simply detects when a visitor abandons the website, then after they do, a window appears asking the visitor to chat with a representative if they have any inquiries before they leave.  
So, it is using the Bounce Exchange service but instead of popping up a banner, it will pop up a chatting window with a real person representative. 

Here is How Bounce Exchange Works:




As for the chatting services you can find hundreds of software online to choose from (I prefer those that can forward chats to Google Hangouts and can go mobile)

Finally, you can have an email marketing software to manage your newsletter in case your visitor preferred to leave their email address instead of chatting with a rep. 

But why have 3 services with a cost more than 3000$ if you can have only one that does it all for a fraction of that price (I did not price it yet but it will be way cheaper)



Thursday 1 August 2013

Presentation on The History of Search Engines - Slideshow and Infographics

The History of Search Engines and SEO goes back to the 1990 and is getting upgraded in a very vast speed. In this Slide show you will see how it starts, what techniques people used to do to rank on search engines and how hard and technical it was until google updated its algorithms and made SEO more about content, Value, and User Experience.
The slide show is 101 slides, but I promise you will find it very interesting and informative and won't take you more than 30 minutes.


And Here is the Infographic 



Top search engines


And Another One Too 



Search Engine History
Infographic: Search Engine History by Infographiclabs

Monday 22 July 2013

Top Free and Paid Live Chat Support Providers for SEO and User Experience!!

By now you must be sure that SEO is mainly about the user experience. And what is a UX without actual human interactions? AKA: LIVE CHAT SUPPORT?!

If you want a cutting edge website with an unbeatable user experience, you might think of including a live chat support to your pages. If you have a busy and active website with many clients and visitors with inquiries, you may think of hiring someone to provide your clients with a decent customer support and boost your sails and retain your customers. And if you have a small business and you do not want to spend money on hiring someone, why do not you setup the live chat support snippet on your site and have it minimized on your computer and whenever a new visitor pops you up with a question, you can simply take it if you are available. You can also set specific times and days to provide such service.

You can leave a message like that: "NOTE : We are available online from 11 AM to 5 PM. If you have any sort of question regarding our services, you are most welcome to inquire your quarries with us. But if icon says we are offline, then please do not leave a message offline or use this icon to send us message. If you want to send us any sort of message use “contact us” icon listed on top menu of site or click here to leave a message. "

It is easy, professional, and will definitely add a lot to your site's SEO and UX


List of Top Free Live Chat Support Providers:

List of Paid  Live Chat Support Providers:

The List from Woorank Blog 

Wednesday 3 July 2013

Top Tools for Local Business SEO:

All the Tools you Need For Your Local Search Engine Optimization:

  1. Yext Powerlistings can automatically update your business’ information across 50+ of the top local search sites out there including Yelp, Yahoo Local, SuperPages and more.  They also now do review monitoring.  It’s not free but the amount of time it can save you is huge.
  2.  UpCity (used to be DIYSEO) Local Report Card shows businesses their ranking on Google and tests their local listings on the major local search engines: Google, Yahoo, CitySesarch, Yelp, LocalEze and MapQuest.
  3. BrightLocal’s Local Search Rank Checker provides you with a comprehensive report analyzing your business’ local rankings, showing you your previous ranking for both the local and standard search engines. Additionally, this tool tracks four different types of results including local search, organic, directory search (such as Yelp) and secondary searches. Depending upon your package, the Local Search Rank Checker can track up to 100 keywords and schedule your reports to run automatically, either weekly or monthly. Packages for this easy-to-use platform start as low as $9.99 per month, but users can first take advantage of a free 30-day trial.
  4. Local Citation Finder helps businesses find the best locations to list their businesses for better local rankings. This tool shows up to 245 citations and provides a great organizational tool to allow you to keep track of the citations you already have.
  5. Google Places Category Tool helps categorize your SEO keywords into different sectors.
  6. Whitespark Local Citation Finder: Excellent tool that finds citations for top-ranked businesses for specific local queries in Google
  7. SEMRush: Great way to find keywords that your competition either ranks for or targets with Google Adwords.  Not so great for small sites though.
  8. Screaming Frog SEO Spider: A tool to crawl your site like Googlebot would and discover all sorts of screwy things.  Essential for bigger sites.
  9. GetListed: See how your business is listed on Google, Bing and other local search engines. Created by David Mihm and definitely worth checking out.
  10. Google Places Category Tool: Mike Blumenthal created a way to see all of the Google Places categories in one place.  Tres useful.
  11. Generate Local Adwords & Keyword Lists – Helps you build a list of local keyword variations.
  12. Local Search Toolkit: SEOverflow’s tool pulls the top Google Places listings for a query and shows you the business name, the web site title tag, # of citations, # of reviews, # of images, whether it’s claimed and distance from city center.
  13. Local Search Rank Checker A great rank checker from Bright Local
  14. Catalyst EMarketing Tools: Linda Buquet has a great selection of nifty free local SEO tools including a lat/lon checker and a rank checker.
  15. PlacesScout has a local SERP tracker that checks rankings in both Google Places and Google Web search. It also offers the Map View of your local rankings, which is convenient for estimating your local SEO progress at a glance.
  16. GeoRanker utilizes IP based technology to show you where you rank for specific search terms in over 2,000 cities worldwide. This is valuable information if you have multiple locations, are trying to target specific markets for your products or services.
  17. Facebook Graph Search brings exciting opportunities to have your business discovered. Add a Facebook page for your business, and use it, to help prospects find you through social media.
  18. 5minutesite.com provides a free tool that generates targeted keyword lists specifically for business owners looking for local web traffic.
  19. LocalVox.com allows you to enter your website URL and then it reports which local business directories and search engines you appear, coupled with information about those listings. You can see all of your published addresses in one place, making sure visitors can easily find you.
  20. GetListed.org — now owned by SEOmoz — checks the major local search directories, verifies you're listed, and makes it easy to fix issues, and claim listings of your business that you haven't yet.
Local SEO Tools for Local Business


Friday 7 June 2013

PPC != Adwords: The Complete Guide for Pay Per Click Traffic Sources

I was astonished to find that there are many PPC specialists with years of online Advertising experience still think that PPC is Adwords. Yes, Google is a giant Ad server with its Mega Search engine and massive Display network, but still there are thousands of  websites with relevant audience to your business that you can reach without Google Adwords.

Below, is a list that will help all my PPC bros build their media buying plans and strategies:


  • Google Adwords – http://adwords.google.com
  • MSN Adcenter - https://adcenter.microsoft.com
  • Looksmart – LookSmart > Pay-Per-Click Search Advertising
  • 7Search – 7Search | Pay-Per-Click Search Engine Advertising Network
  • Facebook Ads – Advertising | Facebook
  • MyAds – http://www.myads.com
  • Clicksor – Contextual Online Advertising and Behavioral Marketing Company
  • Marchex - Marchex : Pay Per Click
  • AdSide – AdSide
  • Adblade – Adblade - Online Advertising and Monetization Services
  • Adbrite – adBrite Exchange
  • AdSonar – http://www.adsonar.com
  • POF Ads - https://ads.pof.com
  • Advertise.com – Online Advertising Company : PPC : Email Traffic : Remarketing : Display Advertising : Online Ads : Pay Per Click Advertising : Advertise.com
  • Pulse360 – Pulse 360 - The Leader in Content Targeted Sponsored Links on the Web's Best Sites
  • AdClickMedia – AdClickMedia Advertising Network - Pay Per Click Advertising, online text advertising, banner advertising, and Interstitial advertising.
  • Bidvertiser – BidVertiser - Pay Per Click Advertising On Sites Of Your Choice.
  • Adknowledge – Adknowledge.com | The leading long tail marketplace
  • Findit-quick - Pay Per Click | Pay Per Click Advertising | PPC | PPC Advertising | Pay Per Click Search Engine
  • AdManage – Admanage affiliate and advertising network - PPC, CPC Banner, In Text, Display Ads, CPV, Domain Parking
  • Findology – http://www.findology.com
  • AdMarketplace – Performance-Driven Search Advertising | adMarketplace.com
  • Ezanga - http://www.ezanga.com/
  • Media Traffic – Media Traffic - CPV PPV Contextual Advertising
  • Trafficvance – Trafficvance :: Advanced Display & Text Link Traffic | Home
  • DirectCPV – Pay Per View PPV Cost Per View CPV Contextual Online Advertising Network
  • AdOnNetwork – Pay Per Click Advertising | Pop Under Ads | AdOn Network
  • Lead Impact – LeadImpact
  • Infolinks – Pay Per Click Advertising - In Text Ads for Websites by Infolinks
  • Kontera – Kontera
  • 50onRed – Performance is Paramount | 50 on Red
  • Vibrant Media – Vibrant - The Leaders of Contextual and In-Text Advertising
  • Linkworth – LinkWorth | Search Engine Marketing - Text Link Advertising
  • Inlinks - inLinks - In Content Link Market Place
  • InText – InTEXT SYSTEMS (wwwserver2)
  • Casale Media – Casale Media - Home
  • Valueclick – http://www.valueclick.comhttp://www....ickformula.com
  • Tribal Fusion – Home « Tribal Fusion
  • Traffiq – http://www.trafficq.com
  • Yahoo AdReady - AdReady - Online Display Advertising Campaign Software for Agencies, Advertisers & Publishers | AdReady
  • Ask – http://www.ask.com/products/
  • Illyx - illyx Network | Affiliate platform Pay per install, impression, click
  • MegaClick - NOTICE
  • GoTraffic.com – Online traffic marketplace, where website owners and online marketers do business.
  • Advertising.com – Shopping Search | Ask.com
  • BuySellAds – Buy Ads | BuySellAds
  • DoubleClick – DoubleClick: The technology foundation for digital advertising
  • Burst Media - BURST MEDIA
  • Dashboard Ad - Dashboard Ad
  • Adengage - AdEngage - Engaging Internet Advertising
  • CPX Interactive - Welcome to CPX
  • Undertone - Undertone
  • Ad Pepper - ad pepper media: Home



Contextual Pop Ups



  • Adoori – Adoori - Reinvent Your Advertising.
  • Infinity ads - Contextual Advertising | Pop Under - Pop Up Ads - Targeted Internet Advertising Services


Retargeting, Remarketing, and Ad Exchange


  • AdRoll – Retargeting and Display Advertising | AdRoll Retargeting
  • AdRetargeting – Ad Retargeting - Behavioral Retargeting - Behavioral Marketing - Search Retargeting
  • Fetchback - FetchBack - The Retargeting Company
  • Recrue Media - Retargeting Advertising | Retargeting Companies | Recrue Media



Paid Domain Traffic



  • Elephant Traffic - https://www.elephant-traffic.com



Paid Traffic for Mobile



  • Admob – Mobile advertising with AdMob: mobile ads for apps ? Google Ads
  • Jumptap – Jumptap | The Leader In Targeted Mobile Advertising
  • inMobi – InMobi | Global Mobile Ad Network
  • Adfonic – Adfonic
  • Mojiva – Mobile Advertising with Mojiva's Mobile Ad Network
  • Mobclix – Mobile Advertising, App Advertising and Analytics, Mobile Ad Exchange, Mobclix



But Be Ware.... Because


Thursday 6 June 2013

Building Link Wheels with Social Signals

Link wheel is a widely used internet marketing strategy. The basic idea of link wheels is to create a pattern of links which flow from one website to another which would finally link to a targeted website requiring promotion.

Link wheels have been widely used since the spark of the search engine optimization concept which is considered to be in 2002. Back then, the content marketing sites and the article directories were widely used to create the link wheels. Content would be written based on the targeted keywords and published at the content sites. Links would be placed within the content, which would flow from one site to the other. Usually, every published content would carry one link to the adjacent site and one link to the parent website that is being promoted.

With the introduction of social media sites and the possibility to post content and gain links in the social media sites, the link wheels were made purely using these social media sites. Due to the viral nature of the social media sites, link wheels framed with them reflected huge effectiveness.


As a matter of fact, there is no specific pattern or rule when it comes to framing a link wheel. The effectiveness of the link wheel depends on how organic the pattern is. SEO experts believe that link wheels should not be framed to trick the search engines but should include a natural flow from one site to another. For example, the link can flow as more information about an article presented at the adjacent site. This would keep the readers interested along with gaining the attention of the search engine bots. As obvious as it is, different internet marketers make use of different patterns. Some of them would be using only social media sites, while some of them would use mixed media such as video sites, image sites, forums, discussion boards etc.



It is said that “Content is king” when it comes to search engine optimization. The same rule applies with the link wheels too. As already said, the link wheels should keep the readers interested, which is possible only by publishing well researched unique content. Usually, short informative articles would be written and posted to a handful of web 2.0 sites such as blogger and wordpress. Links would be placed in the anchor texts present in the articles.

There are many structures for Link Wheels, it could be simple, or complex (see examples below), but what matters most is how natural these links are, as well as the content used?






Thursday 30 May 2013

Traffic Generation Strategy for Websites:What I learned from 5 Years of SEO


I asked myself what 5 years of experience in SEO has taught me to answer this Ultimate Question: 

How to Generate Traffic To a Website? 

To generate Traffic to any website, that is of course offering a good fresh and uniqe content, one needs to invest in:
  1. Onsite SEO
  2. Offsite Seo
  3. Social Media
  4. Link baits
  5. Traffic bank
  6. PPC and PPM for a specific Exact Match List of Keywords and Placements
  7. Brand Reputation Management (BRM)
  8. Monitoring and Analysis

1- OnSite Seo Tactics:

The Onsite SEO tasks vary between already developed and running websites and New Websites that have not been created yet. But the first thing that should be studied before doing anything is to identify a List of the Strategic Keywords and Phrases.

For Old Websites we need to fully audit the website and make a list of all onsite tasks to fix with the help of the website developers. These tasks include but are not limited to:
  1. Sitemap
  2. Broken Links
  3. 404 Navigation
  4. Site speed
  5. Meta tags (Titles, Description, Headers, URLs, Alt image, Microformats, etc.)
  6. Interlinking (and Anchor text)
  7. Mobile Optimization and Responsive Design
  8. Social Media buttons
  9. RSS feeds and newsletter subscriptions
  10. Contact us page (for Local Business)

 For new websites, the developer should have the previous list to make sure that the website is SEO’ed then whoever is responsible of the website content should create it witrh respect to the Meta Elements.

2- OffSite SEO Tactics:

A dedicated Team or member should manage the website Seo through “submissions”:
Such Submissions should be natural and only through sites with quality pages and high authority.
Types of Submissions are:
  1. Article Marketing (Eg: Alltop, technorati, Ezinearticles, Squido, etc.)
  2. Video Submissions( Eg: YouTube, Vimeo, metacafe, TubeMoguletc.)
  3. Infographic Submissions
  4. Wikis and How To sites
  5. Directories submissions (with PR 3 at least)
  6. Forums participation
  7. 3- Link Bait
  8. It is simply about creating that kind of content that other blogs or sites like to share like:
  9. How To articles
  10. Guides
  11. Top lists
  12. Trends
  13. infographics
  14. Short Animated Videos
  15. Reviews
  16. Comparisons

4- Traffic Bank:

Investing in a traffic bank is a must do strategy for any online agency. Such bank is simply a network of websites or even a Big website that is well-invested in through content, design, and advertising (online and offline).
This website (or network) will be used to support new products and clients through mentions, ads, blogs, or links. Ergo, drive them direct organic traffic.


5- Social Media

Social Media is divided into three main tactics:
  1. Social Bookmarking submissions; which is the same task done in offsite seo bu on Social bookmarks like Reddit, Pinterest, stumble upon, delicious, dig, tweetmeme, friendfeed, diigo, scoop it, Socialmaker, etc.)
  2. Community Management: A community manager is an online representative who comes with ideas, games, competitions, promos, new catchy stuff to share, to grab the social media fans to the page and make them interact. Such a representative will be a trusted source of information and can easily drive traffic to new content pages.
  3. Social Channels Update: It should be out of question that any created content should be live on the main social media channels (facebook, twitter, Pinterest, Google Plus, and Tumblr) either by an individual or automatically through RSS.

6- PPC and PPM

Although Pay per click and Pay Per impression is money consuming but if it is done wisely, it will be profitable. The best way to do it if you don’t have any special events or products is to select a very narrow set of keywords and placements (websites ad spaces) and target them. Try to be noticed every now and then.  

You do not necessarily have to use Adwords or Bing Ad Center, there are tons of other Ad servers, or you can even contact any website and have your banners on their pages for weigh less than you will pay for Google and Microsoft)

Use Remarketing and Ad Exchange, if you are selling products and want to target clients who have visited you before and showed some interest in your business.

Investing in Press releases also pays off. So, when you have a valued content don’t hesitate to let the Professionals talk about it (there are PRweb, market wire, etc.)

7- Brand Reputation Management

Finally, you cannot run an online Business without BRM.
  1. Add a review to your site, service, or products
  2. Watch out your mentions on search engines and Social media through Brand Monitoring (there are tens of tools to do that)
  3. Watch out your competitors mentions and don’t let them grab more attention over you.

8- Monitoring and Analysis:

All the Above efforts will cost you a lot of time and money and you need to know which tactic is profitable to you and which is not? Which channel is driving traffic, leads, or conversions, and which are blocked? And above all, which properties (sites) you have deserve to be maintained and which need to be executed to focus on more valued one.



How to Calculate your ROI for Online Advertising campaigns?

3 Years ago, a Sales Manager at Google Adwords, and a friend too, told me if you know the power of Online Adverting, you will keep your campaigns "Always On". Because if for every 1000$ you pay on advertising you gain 1300$ revenue, then why limit your budget if profit can be unlimited?

So, to be more convincing we need to Calculate the net profit by subtracting your costs from your AdWords revenue for a given time period. Then divide your net profit by your AdWords costs to get your AdWords ROI for that time period. 

Here's an example:
($1300               -
$1000)        /
$1000        =
0.3
Your revenue (measured by conversions)
Your overall costs
Your AdWords costs
Your ratio of profit to advertising cost is 30% -- this is your AdWords ROI.


always on marketing



Sometimes your ROI may require a different formula. For example, if you're interested in calculating the ROI for a page view or lead, you'll have to estimate the values of each of these actions.

A Yellow Pages ad for your business may cost $1000 per year and result in 100 leads. Ten of those leads become customers, and each customer provides a net profit of $120, after taking your business costs into account. So the value of each lead is $12 ($1200 net profit/100 leads), and your ROI for the Yellow Pages ad is 120% ($1200 net profit/$1000 advertising cost) x 100.
Here's the formula used in this example: (Total revenue - Total cost)/Advertising costs x 100 = Advertising ROI %

A simple alternative to estimating values for your leads and page views is to use a cost-per-acquisition (CPA) measurement. Acquisitions are the same thing as conversions: they're actions your customers take that you think are valuable, such as completing a purchase or signing up to receive more information.
Using this method allows you to focus primarily on how your advertising costs compare to the number of acquisitions those costs deliver. Using the Yellow Pages example again, your ad may cost $1000, resulting in 10 sales. So your CPA for that ad is $100. Here's the formula for CPA: 

(Costs/Sales) = CPA

Your CPA shouldn't exceed the profit you made from each acquisition. For your Yellow Pages ad, the CPA is 20% less than the profit the acquisitions provide.

Formula to calculate Cost Per Acquisition

Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) is calculated as:

ad campaign cost/[number of impressions x CTR x CR]. 


Example: an advertiser pays a CPM of $10. For 20,000 impressions the advertiser has 5 percent click-through rate (CTR) to the landing (destination page). 30 percent of those 5 percent convert to paying customers(CR).

The calculation is: ($10.00 * 20,000Impressions / 1000)/(20,000*0.05*0.30) = $0.67. That is, the cost per acquisition is $0.67.

See Also:

Tuesday 14 May 2013

A/B Testing for PPC Ads - Infographic


Source: t3n.de via GREY Germany on Pinterest

In-Store Online Resources for Mobile Users - Mobile in Store Research

Google have launched a new study showing that most mobile users are now using their smart phones during the in-store shopping process to make their shopping decisions. Most of them use search engines and the majority of the rest goes to the store's official website.
After you know that, how will you consider your Online Adverting Strategy for your E-Commerce business?

Here is the detailed Stats:

In-Store Online Resources for Mobile Users

Tuesday 16 April 2013

Mobile Search Advertising Around the Globe - Download 2013 Report

With smart mobile devices becoming ubiquitous, advertisers need to adapt their online marketing strategies to more closely reflect how people search, buy and share. Specifically, marketers will need to learn how to communicate with an always-on audience, think harder about allocating ad budgets across devices, and develop better attribution models to account for the fading boundaries between online and offline commerce.

Written for the online marketer, in this white paper you will learn:


  1. The latest mobile search trends and projections
  2. Advertising cost and performance across devices
  3. How to optimize mobile search opportunities


What to Check in an Adwords PPC Audit? And How to Manage Adwords?

What to Check in an Adwords PPC Audit? And How to Manage Adwords
If you want to audit an Adwords account for your company or for a client there are some areas, or if you want to manage a currently running account, there are few areas that most people skip , but managing them will increase your accounts efficiency, increase your Quality score and ad rank and decrease your cost per click.

1- Search Terms A Gold Mine

You may have added a long list of keywords to your ad groups (let’s say 1000 keywords for all the campaigns) and you left them running for a couple of weeks, your audience will trigger your ads with different keywords variations (about 100,000 variations). So, do you know where these variations are? And what to do with them? Go to the Keywords tab, selected click “See search terms” and select ALL.

This will show you the actual keywords your Ad is being shown for, their CTR (click through rate) and even conversion rates (if you set the conversions tracking).
This report is highly important because you might think that your conversions are coming from specific keywords, but running this report will show you that actual conversions were coming from more specific variants of their main keywords. Once you identify these keywords you have to either add them to their right ad groups or create new campaigns (or ad groups) for them.



2- How long is your Negative Keywords List?

After you run your report, scan the keyword list it gives you for phrases that don’t match your product or business. Add those keywords as a negative search term for that Ad Group or Campaign.

3- Use Match Type to separate Important Keywords

If you have specific ad groups for brand keywords, competitors, industry related keywords, strategic exact match keywords, etc. you may need to exclude all the targeted keywords in one ad group from the rest ad groups to be able to know precisely how your keywords and ad groups are performing. For example, if you have an ad group for your exact match keywords [buy Samsung S4 online] and [buy iphone 5 online] you will have to add these phrases as negatives to the rest of your ad groups. Or if you have an ad group for your competitors, you will also add them as negatives to the rest of ad groups keywords lists. But be careful with this method because you might add a very important keyword as a negative keyword in a top campaign level without adding it as a positive keyword in the right place. If you are not sure of what you are doing, it is not important to use the above method as it won’t affect your campaigns performance. It is only helpful if you are savvy for accurate data.

4- Use Tightly Themed Ad Groups

When you start a new Ad Group Do Not Overload it with Keywords! This is a major mistake that many people make. You need to keep your Ad Groups very targeted.

  • Digital Cameras
  • DSLR Cameras
  • Compact Cameras
  • Telescopic Cameras

Those should be 3 unique Ad Groups. Resist the urge to pile them into one Ad Group because they are all cameras.

5- Play with the Quality Score rules:

If you do not have Quality Score enabled, click on the Keywords tab and select Columns. Make sure the Quality Score is checked. Try to get 7/10 and above for all your keywords. Try to improve any score lower than a 7 and anything lower than a 5 is a serious issue.
Usually Quality Scores can be improved simply by doing a better job of grouping your keywords and writing ads with the specific keyword appearing in the ad at least twice.
If you are doing that and still getting a low score it could be that your CTR is too low or your landing page needs to be more relevant for that keyword. As a last resort simply delete the problem keyword. This is much easier to do if it is a low traffic keyword to begin with.
Sometimes Google will give you a low Quality Score for seemingly no reason at all. You may think you are doing just about everything right and still get a lower Quality Score. In these cases you may want to use a high Quality Score broad match or phrase match keyword combined with a HUGE list of negative terms to get Google to mainly only show your ad for the keyword you’re having issues with. Hopefully you will not have to go to that extreme.


7- Split Testing

You need to be split testing ads against one another. Every Ad Group you have should be running at least two variations of an ad at all times in an effort to find a better performing ad.
However, after you have been split testing ads for a while you will find it harder and harder to beat your best ad. This is where split testing can actually hurt you because 50% of your clicks will be going to an underperforming ad.
The solution is to duplicate your best ad 3 times (or more) and run it against 1 copy of your new ad. This will keep your CTR steady while you test. You can play with the mix to get a percentage you are comfortable with.
Remember to go into your campaign settings and set your ads to rotate more evenly so you can get an accurate split test.



Source: 10 Details Tips for managing Adwords campaigns